top of page

L4 Box National Champions


The L4 Midget Box team won the Box Lacrosse National Championship in San Jose, California this past Sunday against the San Diego Seals. The 3-day tournament included the Nation's best box lacrosse programs from all over the country.

All players are from Louisville, traditionally a non-hotbed area for the sport of lacrosse.

This was the first National Championship for Kentucky Lacrosse. "This was one of the most character-driven groups I have ever been a part of," said Dylan Gatt, Ontario native, and L4 Box Director.

"What a great experience for our players and a massive accomplishment for the lacrosse community in Louisville," said Reid Wesley.

The team flew home Monday morning and will be starting back up later this fall.

Championship Schedule

Day 1: L4 (9) vs Denver Elite (4)

Day 1: L4 (3) vs Sand Diego Seals (6)

Day 2: L4 (6) vs Midnight Rider Connecticut (4)

Day 2: L4 (11) vs Impulse Oklahoma City (1)

Day 3: L4 (7) vs Cali Lax All Star (2)

Day 3 Championship: L4 (13) San Diego Seals (5)

Championship Roster

#88 Noah Hollister (Trinity High School)

#8 Tommy DeWitt (Eastern High School)

#12 Bryce Heitmann (St. Xavier High School)

#35 Logan Bryant (Trinity High School)

#11 Jack Phelps (St. Xavier High School)

#37 Luca Bowling (duPont Manual High School)

#82 Huck Campbell (Trinity High School)

#14 David Miller (Eastern High School)

#0 Ryder John (St. Xavier High School)

#31 Sam Alexander (Trinity High School)

#23 Trevor Coffman (St. Xavier High School)

#13 Lawson Cantley (Kentucky Country Day High School)

#4 Max Leachman (Trinity High School)

#10 Cooper Olson (South Oldham High School)

Goalie- #1 Nick DeGrandi (Trinity High School)


Dylan Gatt

Reid Wesley

James Dewitt


bottom of page